DESIGN - ARCHITECTURE - LIFESTYLE

26.07.2018

CENTER OF THE HOUSE AND MIND: BOOKCASES

The most precious furniture, with innumerable worlds within it, is undoubtedly the bookcase. Every time you extend your hand, the bookcase shelves that host books that open the door to a new world have an important place in our living spaces with its finely decorative features that reflect what they deserve.

BOU Interior & Architecture | MAD Yenikoy House http://en.cosalindo.com/mad-yenikoy-house

Wood engraved, stupendous classic wooden bookcases preserving the freshness of our memories as a fixture of an intellectual environment, on the other hand some modern bookcases, along with the style of industrial decoration, moved to shelf systems consisting of metal and woodman. The decoration style you apply in your house or workplace is also giving you the key to what kind of bookcase you should get.

 

 

Snoc Home & Garden | Rafferty Bookcase http://en.cosalindo.com/rafferty-bookcase

As the formatting of the bookcases changed and they stood out from their old patterns, the shelves became more minimal and borderless. This has enabled the expansion of book supporters and the renewal of their designs in dashy forms. The shelf supports made of heavy materials such as marble, metal are gains intensity that can not be overlooked in the decoration.

Four & More | Set of 2 AZ Bookends http://en.cosalindo.com/set-of-2-az-bookends

Studio Fav. | Mountain Bookend http://en.cosalindo.com/mountain-bookend

There is an area where the bookcases are as important as our living rooms and work places, which is undoubtedly the children’s room. If we think that reading habit are mostly achieved in childhood, it is very important to place bookcases that addresses children’s ages, heights and souls from the time of their infancy. The flat structure is one of the ideal solutions, allowing the Montessori bookcases to see the height of the book and the book covers, and children are more likely to connect with the books they see with their covers and examine them further. In addition, book shelves to be prepared from Scandinavian wall shelves and even kitchen favors can be conveniently used in children's rooms with convenient and not too heavy book supports.

Kids Living Etc | Baris's Room http://en.cosalindo.com/bariss-room

Escape from Sofa | Ordu University Nursery http://en.cosalindo.com/ordu-university-nursery

It is possible to produce exceptional bookcase solutions at work. Shelves that rotate around a column and pendant shelves are examples. The bookcases in our study rooms are also prestige monuments which show our cultural and intellectual substructures. For this reason it is important to look at the bookcases not only as interior elements to be filled in, but as a friend who reflects our identity, and to choose a design accordingly, the phrase ‘tell me who you go with and I'll tell you who you are’ suits the most for our books that we fill the selves with.

Laxmi Interiors |  Medden Shipping Office http://en.cosalindo.com/medden-shipping-office

Laxmi Interiors | Hisarustu House http://en.cosalindo.com/hisarustu-house

The most important step for the bookcases that we can call ‘book houses’, which includes various possibilities such as bookcases which are made of geometric cabinets, book shelves which are made from different colors and materials, turning goods that are no longer functional into bookcase, is making space for them in place. On the other hand, if you have a real bibliophile and books that are constantly proliferating, it is good to leave relatives of this area empty, after a while, new columns and shelves will be ready to fill those gaps.

Ayca Sevinc | Be Modular Bookshelf http://en.cosalindo.com/be-modular-bookshelf

Hamm | Cek Cici Bookshelf http://en.cosalindo.com/cek-cici-bookshelf

Do not hesitate to be passionate and curious to carry a piece of your bookcases, which is house, mind and even the intellectual sense of the world, into your living spaces!

 

 

 

 

DO YOU LIKE THIS POST?
Other Articles